Internship – First Day

Monday, 6th February 2017 

This Blog entry is a little bit different than the others because today im writing how my first day at my Internship was.

My Internship is in a Kindergarten and today was my first day. At first it was a little bit odd and I have two reasons:

  1. everything was so small and i was so tall, btw im not so tall.
  2. everything was a slide different as i had it in my head. You should know when i was a small kid i was in this Kindergarten where im doing my internship.

Beside this two reason why it felt odd, the internship was great.

I had to be there at 8am. When I arrived there I meet the three educator who was there for the day. We waited for all kids to arrived. After that we went upstairs and we build a circle and every child told my their name and how old their was. That was a little bit difficult for the most because the would say they’re seven years old but in reality they’re just three or four years old, that was kinda funny.

After the preliminary round all kids had to draw a house. When they finished drawing their houses we ate all together breakfast. And that was kinda disgusting for me. -I don’t want to detail that for you. You all can imagine how little kids eat-. When they finished eating one of the three educator showed me the kitchen, that wasn’t interesting at All.

When I went back to the room -they call the group Native Americans- I saw all kids playing, some were drawing, some were playing princess and some were playing trip to jerusalem. After that one of the educator decided that all kids had to tinker something that had to do with their carnival costume.

Lunch came after that. And Lunch was much more disgusting that the first time. It was so heard for me. Sitting between all this children a hearing and seeing how the eat. After the horror scenario all kids brushed their teeth and then the put their shoes and winter stuff on and we went all out.

I played with three kids. One little boy ever gave me a stone as gift and he made me a sand cake what a Chocolate cake accroding to him. That was so cute of him.

When  said to everyone by, the asked me do I have to lave and all of them hugged me, one boy almost cried because im leaving. I had to promis hm i would come tomorrow.

And that was my first day at my Interesting. I new it would be something different and and maybe funny but i never expected this.

Leave a Reply

